WTF Hollywood??? Enough with the ‘Star Wars’ Rumors!

Funk's House of Geekery

starwars2

Obviously it’s not a prerequisite to be a Star Wars fan in order to be a geek.  But I’d hazard to guess that if you polled enough geeks, a high percentage would claim to be Star Wars fans.

Personally, I flat-out love Star Wars.  I have NINE figurines on my work desk.  Yup.  Nine.  You show me a Star Wars related object and chances are I’ll love it.  The movies, the action figures (don’t call them toys!), the novels, the graphic novels–I got nothin’ but love for the universe George Lucas created.  Except for Jar Jar Binks.  Fuck that character.  I even like (gasp!) the prequels.  Not so much The Phantom Menace but definitely Attack of the Clones and especially Revenge of the Sith.  I mean come on!  Yoda fighting with a lightsaber?  Anakin and Obi-Wan dueling it out on Mustafar?  That’s worth the price of admission right there.  But the original trilogy…

View original post 428 more words

Leave a Reply

