Weekend Edition – A Place to Write plus Writing Tips and Good Reads

Live to Write - Write to Live

Welcome to the Weekend Edition. Grab a cuppa and settle in for a meander. Glad to have you here.

fairytale cottageA Place to Write:

We’re moving in a couple of weeks. I have spent the last year trying to find a house to buy (an “adventure” partially chronicled in a piece by fellow L2W-W2L blogger Lee, How to Buy a Home in a Seller’s Market), but – alas! – we were unable to find a suitable home. Part of me is disappointed. Part of me feels like I dodged a bullet.

I will be keeping a close eye on the market, but I’ve begun to question whether or not I want to buy a house. Though my nester’s heart loves the idea of having a little corner of the world to call my own, the physical and financial responsibility of home ownership is enormous. Life is short and we…

View original post 1,148 more words

Leave a Reply

